January 16, 2015

  • Written on January 11th

    Well, the night before had been one of the best parties of my life. So naturally, this morning was one of the worst mornings of my life. I got a whole hour of sleep before I had to wake up and get ready for church, and there was no faking sick because I knew that Nana would never let me go to a party on Saturday night again if I was too sick to go to church the next day. I threw on some clothes, and suffered through doing some makeup between puking spells, then got in the car to go to church. It was on the way there that I realized the XO was still working. And then I thought, 'DUH, you idiot. XO's last like 8-12 hours. It's only been like 4 or 5." Then I shrugged to myself and figured 'Hey, nothing I can do, at least I'll be rolling in church!' It was funny at church. Everyone was eyeing me like they could tell I'd been to a party last night. But no one could tell that I was indeed STILL partying, hahaha. I love it. I did not look my best and I knew it. I threw on my shades as soon as church let out, even before I left the building and I avoided talking to anyone at length. They did the Total Eclipse of the Heart routine in there that day and during the drugs part I laughed to myself thinking, 'If they only KNEW that their beloved little Shelley was sitting here rolling balls right in the pew next to her grandmonther.' It was so hilariously ironic. Although church was funny, I couldn't wait to get home and collapse in my bed, watch some football and chill. I was out of weed, and my sneak-a-toke was one of the casualties of the night, so I knew I couldn't smoke and that made me sad, but whateve. When I got home though, I spotted my sneak-a-toke on my floor! It must've fallen out of my purse when I got home or something! I sure was delighted to see that. I unscrewed it just to see if there were any ashes left I could smoke into resin, but to my even-more-delight, the thing was still freaking LOADED with weed! I sure was glad I stuffed so much weed in there. It was like 75% full still. I rejoiced and thanked God, but before I could use it, I had to go downstairs to eat lunch with Nana and Lorraine. I did a fairly good job suffering through it while forcing myself not to throw up, then I excused myself and crashed onto my bed and lit up while turning on football. It was panning out to be a pretty damn good day. Well, until the Broncos heartbreaking playoff loss that is… Sunday night concluded with a devastating loss to the Colts. And what's worse, everyone was saying that it was probably Peyton Manning's last game as a Broncos. God, I hope not. That would KILL me. Ugh, I was in mourning for my team, so I smoked a good bit of the dank left in my SAT, and fell asleep. It was a strange day.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *